Admission is always free Directions

Open today: 10:00 to 5:00

The 75th Season of Concerts 2016–2017
Margaret Leng Tan
The Three Cs: Cage, Cowell, Crumb

May 7 at 4:00
East Building Auditorium

Metamorphoses, world premiere of new work by George Crumb

Concert will feature pianist Margaret Leng Tan's world-premiere performance of Metamorphoses, a new work written for her by American avant-garde composer George Crumb. Metamorphoses is based on ten of Crumb's favorite paintings, which will be shown on-screen before each movement.

Margaret Leng Tan has been hailed as the “diva of avant-garde pianism” by The New Yorker.



Metamphoses, world premiere of new work by George Crumb


Photo by Evans Chan

Visitor Information


Get updates on what’s happening at the Gallery, from exhibitions and lectures to family programs and more. Sign up.