Skip to Content

Rudolf Hagelstange

German, 1912 - 1984

Related Content
  • Sort by:
  • Results layout:
Show  results per page

Hagelstange is best known as a poet, and his works include Venezianisches Credo (1945), Meersburger Elegie (1950), Ballade vom verschütteten Leben (1952), and Zwischen Stern und Staub (1953). He also wrote the novels Spielball der Götter (1959), Altherrensommer (1969), and Der General und das Kind (1974), and the short stories Ich bin die Mutter Cornelias (1939), Balthasar (1951), Wo bleibst du, Trost... (1958), and Der Krak in Prag (1969).

Artist Bibliography
Harvey, Sir Paul, and Margaret Drabble, eds. The Oxford Companion to English Literature. Oxford and New York, 1985: 341.

Limit to works on view

Limit to works with online images

Limit to works of classification:

Limit to works of artist nationalities:

Limit to works belonging to editions:

Limit to works created between:

Limit to works containing styles:

Limit to works containing photographic processes:

Find works executed in:

Find works containing subject terms:

Find works with an alternate reference number (for example, Key Set number) containing:

  • Filters:
  • Sort by:
  • Results layout:
Show  results per page