Skip to Content
Admission is always free Directions
The Gallery is closed today

Ailsa Mellon Bruce Predoctoral Fellowships for Historians of American Art to Travel Abroad, 2000 –

2019 – 2020

Abby R. Eron [University of Maryland]

Katherine Oestreich Fein [Columbia University]

Katie L. Loney [University of Pittsburgh]

Sara C. Morris [University of California, Santa Barbara]

2018 – 2019

Alicia L. Harris (Assiniboine) [University of Oklahoma]

Emily M. Mazzola [University of Pittsburgh]

Ana Cristina Perry [Graduate Center of the City University of New York]

Vanessa Reubendale [University of Minnesota, Twin Cities]

2017 – 2018

Alba Campo Rosillo [University of Delaware]

Anne S. Cross [University of Delaware]

Matthew Limb [University of California, Santa Barbara]

Krystle Stricklin [University of Pittsburgh]

2016 – 2017

Lee Ann Custer [University of Pennsylvania]

Jessica Flores García [University of California, Berkeley]

Jill Vaum [University of Pennsylvania]

2015 – 2016

Juliana Barton [University of Pennsylvania]

Annika K. Johnson [University of Pittsburgh]

Jeff Richmond-Moll [University of Delaware]

2014 – 2015

Alisa Alexander [University of California, Santa Barbara]

Jenevieve De Los Santos [Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey]

Mary Thomas [University of California, Santa Cruz]

2013 – 2014

Craig Lee [University of Delaware]

Caroline M. Riley [Boston University]

Audrey Sands [Yale University]

Juliet Sperling [University of Pennsylvania]

2012 – 2013

Emily Clare Casey [University of Delaware]

Alexander Brier Marr [University of Rochester]

Whitney Thompson [The Graduate Center, City University of New York]

2011 – 2012

Laura Turner Igoe [Tyler School of Art, Temple University]

Erin Leary [University of Rochester]

Erica North Morawski [University of Illinois at Chicago]

2010 – 2011

Sarah Beetham [University of Delaware]

Nika Elder [Princeton University]

Christina Rosenberger [New York University]

2009 – 2010

Lacey Baradel [University of Pennsylvania]

Joe Madura [Emory University]

Lucy Mulroney [University of Rochester]

Breanne Robertson [University of Maryland]

2008 – 2009

Dana Byrd [Yale University]

Maggie Cao [Harvard University]

Jessica Horton [University of Rochester]

Hannah Wong [The University of Texas at Austin]

2007 – 2008

Ellery Foutch [University of Pennsylvania]

Leta Ming [University of Southern California]

Prudence Peiffer [Harvard University]

Andrea Renner [Columbia University]

2006 – 2007

Susanne Cowan [University of California – Berkeley]

Janet Dees [University of Delaware]

Jason Hill [University of Southern California]

Wendy Ikemoto [Harvard University]

Alison Strauber [New York University, Institute of Fine Arts]

Lily Woodruff [Northwestern University]

2005 – 2006

Alexandra Davis [University of Pennsylvania]

Erica Hannickel [University of Iowa]

Saadia Lawton [University of Wisconsin–Madison]

Abigail McEwen [New York University, Institute of Fine Arts]

Stefanie Snider [University of Southern California]

Leslie Ureña [Northwestern University]

2004 – 2005

Doris Chon
 [University of California, Los Angeles]

Rhonda C. Goodman [Stanford University]

Linda Kim
 [University of California, Berkeley]

Jason Lafountain
 [University of Maryland, College Park]

Anna O. Marley
 [University of Delaware]

Atsushi Yoshida
 [Washington University in Saint Louis]

Catherine Zuromskis [University of Rochester]

2003 – 2004

Heidi Applegate [Columbia University]

Peter Brownlee [The George Washington University]

Mari Dumett [Boston University]

Elizabeth Fowler [University of Minnesota]

Angela George [University of Maryland]

Amanda Glesmann [Stanford University]

Eric Gollanek [University of Delaware]

Katie Kresser [Harvard University]

Summer 2002

Jobyl Boone [University of Delaware]

Shannon Egan [The Johns Hopkins University]

Guy Jordan [University of Maryland]

Karen Lemmey [The City University of New York]

Rebecca Reynolds [The University of Chicago]

Rebecca Schoenthal [University of Virginia]

Meredith TeGrotenhuis [Northwestern University]

Norman Vorano [University of Rochester]

Predoctoral Fellows for Summer Travel Abroad for Historians of American Art, 2001

Francis Chung [Northwestern University]

Brian Clancy [Rutgers University]

Amy Pederson [University of California, Los Angeles]

Paul Mellon/Ailsa Mellon Bruce Predoctoral Fellows for Summer Travel Abroad for Historians of American Art, 2000

Robert Cozzolino [University of Wisconsin-Madison]

Ellen Daugherty [University of Virginia]

Rachael Z. Delue [Johns Hopkins University]

Amy E. Johnson [University of Delaware]

Mark D. Mitchell [Princeton University]

Akela M. Reason [University of Maryland, College Park]

Michael G. Schreyach [Northwestern University]